facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

X.Kernel to release Face The Truth:

March 29, 2017

We’re very pleased to announce that the latest arrival to the Imperative PR roster is Ukrainian melodic death metal band X.Kernel. The band began life in 2009, brought together by a mutual love for the sounds of the Gothenburg metal scene; the fluid guitar lines, strong melodies and powerful riffs of bands like Dark Tranquillity, In Flames and Soilwork. However as their talents expanded, so did their musical vision and X.Kernel began to carve out their own unique identity - a dark personal vision, full of emotion and imagination.

A first EP, Kingdom Of Pain, was self released in digital format in 2013 and showed early indications of just what X.Kernel were capable of, but now their black flower has truly begun to bloom. Face The Truth is the band’s full length debut album and over the course of its eleven tracks the magic of X.Kernel is revealed. Guitar leads spiral upwards through rich, dark riffs, while keyboards paint streaks of twilight colour across thunderclouds of bass and drums. The vocals combine soaring, emotive singing with savage snarls and bestial roars and everything is infused with a spirit of musical adventure and powerful emotion. The band have been taken under the wing of Cimmerian Shade Recordings who will unleash this storming, tempestuous album out into the world on April 7th.

You have been warned...it is time to face the truth!

Track Listing:

1 – Intro
2 – Exhausted
3 – Kingdom Of Pain
4 – Locked In Delirium
5 – In The Void
6 – Dying Gods
7 – Stay Alive
8 – The Last War
9 – Interludium
10 – No Fate
11 – Dream Of Sun

Video and images

  • cover
  • band
  • logo
  • banner