facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

De Profundis release Decayed: 2007-2017 through Zero Tolerance Magazine

July 07, 2017

It’s been ten years now since De Profundis released their debut album, Beyond Redemption and milestones like that are worth celebrating. The band knew they wanted a release to mark this achievement, but they also knew they wanted to go about it in a different way. Zero Tolerance Magazine have always been big supporters of De Profundis and so the band decided to give something back to their loyal fans and the avid readers of the magazine...

Marking their 10 years, 10,000 copies of issue 079 of Zero Tolerance Magazine will come complete with a new retrospective compilation album from De Profundis, entitled Decayed: 2007 – 2017. The band have pulled out all the stops to make this collection something really special. Decayed... features one exclusive new track, ‘An Orgy Of Grotesqueries’, for which a powerful video has been created by Andy Pilkington of Very Metal Art and nine remastered classics that span De Profundis’ entire career. This unique collection, available nowhere but with ZT mag, comes housed in a special sleeve designed by renowned metal artist Gary Ronaldson, whose work has adorned albums and t-shirts by Kreator, Napalm Death, Misery Index, Benighted and many more. 10,000 copies of Decayed... will be heading off around the world with ZT 079, but when they’re gone, they’re gone forever.

Journalist Will Pinfold, who interviewed the band for a major feature in Zero Tolerance 079, had this to say about the Decayed... collection:
"Decayed 2007-2017 is an essential compilation which not only charts the evolution of one of the UK’s best underground metal bands through some of their strongest songs, but is also a reminder of just how great De Profundis were right from the start.”

It’s been a long road from Beyond Redemption to Decayed... and along the way De Profundis have played with the likes of Iron Maiden, Lacuna Coil, Enslaved, Grand Magus, Gorgoroth, Taake, Malevolent Creation, Rotting Christ, Vader and Immolation, they’ve played in 24 countries, including India – and they’ve just finished a full European tour with David Vincent’s I Am Morbid and gore legends Necrophagia.

There have been good times, there have been tough times, but most importantly there has been some amazing music – and with a new album already recorded, there’s plenty more to come.

You can pick up a copy of Decayed: 2007-2017 with Issue 079 for Zero Tolerance at all good stores now, or online at this link »

Track Listing:

1. An Orgy Of Grotesqueries – new and exclusive track
2. Kult Of The Orthodox – from Kingdom Of The Blind
3. Thrown To The Wolves - from Kingdom of the Blind
4. Singularity – from Frequencies
5. A Strange Awakening – from Frequencies
6. Delirium – from The Emptiness Within
7. Silent Gods - from The Emptiness Within
8. Nocturnal Splendour (Edit) – from A Bleak Reflection
9. The Mourner – from A Bleak Reflection
10. Nihilism Vortex – from Beyond Redemption

Video and images