facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

Forged In Black announce new EP!

August 04, 2017

Today we are pleased to announce the imminent release of the brand new EP from heavy metal stalwarts Forged In Black. A year on from their successful Fear Reflecting Fear EP the band are back with a new collection of songs that epitomise the spirit of heavy metal and encapsulate the heart and soul of the genre. Sinner Sanctorum will be officially unveiled on September 2nd and Forged In Black will be playing a launch gig that night, at the Camden Underworld in London as special guests of Canadian hard rockers Diemonds.

Produced once again by the legendary Chris Tsangarides (Black Sabbath, Thin Lizzy, Judas Priest etc) who also worked on Fear Reflecting Fear, Sinner Sanctorum simply towers over all that Forged In Black have released before. These four new tracks are finely crafted sonic monuments of pure steel; each an epic adventure in their own right. Soaring, spiralling lead guitar work and the incredible vocals of front man Chris ‘Stoz’ Storozynski engage in aerial dogfights above a rugged, mountainous terrain of gritty riffs and a thunderous rhythm section. All the power and fury of thrash, the atmosphere, grandeur and emotion of doom and the boundless energy of power metal are gathered in and poured into the burning elixir of Forged In Black’s unique take on the glorious metal art.

Only four years on from their debut album, Forged In Black are progressing at an incredible rate and building a back catalogue to be proud of. From that self titled debut album, all the way through to the mighty Sinner Sanctorum – it’s a canon of sheer class.

Embrace the glorious metal of Sinner Sanctorum in the sure and certain expectation that Forged In Black’s time is coming.

Track Listing:

1 – There's Always Time
2 – Pay The Price
3 – Sinner Sanctorum
4 – Crimson Echoes

Artist Links:

Video and Images

  • cover
  • band