facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

Strangle Wire prepare to release The Dark Triad

February 09, 2018

Imperative PR are excited to be able to announce a new alliance with some truly formidable purveyors of extremity. Hailing from Belfast, Northern Ireland, Strangle Wire have adopted the descriptive tag Psychological Death Metal – and there could be no more fitting label for their savagely intense songs that explore the darkest recesses of the human mind. Their debut album, The Dark Triad, is divided into three chapters entitled Narcissism, Psychopathy and Machiavellianism with each strand of insanity being explored to a soundtrack of supremely heavy death metal. The album, which will be released on March 23rd by Grindscene Records, was recorded at Skyhammer Studio with the assistance of producer Chris Fielding (Hooded Menace, Primordial, Witchsorrow etc) and the results are predictably superb, combining staggering power and clarity with a fear-infused underground atmosphere.

The Strangle Wire story began just one year ago, but the experience within the band’s ranks has allowed them to progress at a breathtaking rate and by June of last year they released their first, limited edition, vinyl EP. The tracks from that EP, described as reeking of “darkness and death” by Wonderbox Metal, now form the first chapter of The Dark Triad.

With appearances imminent at the Decimation Fest in Madrid (featuring Haemorrhage and Disavowed), Belfast’s Northern Deathfest (with Bloodshot Dawn) and the Las Vegas Deathfest (alongside Dying Fetus, Incantation and Cephalic Carnage) Strangle Wire are ready to take their gospel of death and insanity to the world.

There will be nowhere you can hide...

Track Listing:

1 – The Games They Play
2 – The Narcissist
3 – Psycopathic Blue
4 – The Failure Exhibit
5 – Through A Black Lens
6 – Den Of Inequity


facebook youtube label

Video and Images

  • banner