facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

Aborted Fetus prepare to release The Ancient Spirits Of Decay

March 06, 2018

From the Ural Mountains we bring you cold, unstoppable power! A beast is awake and advancing from its snow shrouded lair upon an unsuspecting world. Aborted Fetus have returned from beyond the ice and bring with them The Ancient Spirits Of Decay - released through Comatose Music on May 11th, this album will bathe the world in blood...

For nearly two decades Aborted Fetus have been unflinching in their pursuit of ruthless savagery. Nothing has been able to stand in their path as they have careered headlong into the very mouth of hell itself. Yet even while their violent, old school bludgeon and wanton destruction collides head on with a fearsome modern complexity and technicality, while screaming, howling solos tear through the guts of each heart-bursting track and vocalist Igor spearheads what can only be described as total annihilation, the imperious beauty of their art shines through. Aborted Fetus are a band that take extremity to the very edge, but every track is exquisitely crafted, steeped in chilling atmosphere and viciously addictive – and that is what sets them apart from the brutal death metal pack.

The Ancient Spirits Of Decay towers over Aborted Fetus’ previous atrocities, setting new standards for this most merciless of bands and mounting an audacious assault on the skull and sinew throne that sits at the pinnacle of the brutal death metal genre. Already recognised for their ‘face melting intensity’ by New Noise Magazine, branded ‘as brutal as they come’ by Metal Temple, with The Ancient Spirits Of Decay thousands more will fall before the implacable onslaught that is Aborted Fetus.

When these Russian beasts descend from their mountain lair there is no place to hide, there is no question of mercy...there is only death.

Track Listing:

1 – The Wind Of Agonizing Spirits
2 – Eaten By Pigs In The Trough
3 – Drenched Eyes In Boiling Oil
4 – Nailed To The Cross
5 – Beheaded On The Guillotine
6 – Cradle Of Revulsion
7 – Cold Lake Of The Sinner
8 – Flame Of Death
9 – Rack Of Torment
10 – Roasted Alive In The Copper Bull’s Stomach
11 – Genital Torture By The Alligator Tongs
12 – Iron Petals Of The Blasphemer’s Pear
13 – Follow Into The Darkness


facebook youtube label

Video and Images

  • banner