facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

Forged In Black prepare to release Ten Years At The Forge

May 26, 2020

Ten years of heavy metal, ten years of British steel, ten years at the forge...Over the last decade Forged In Black have released two full length albums and three EPs. They’ve played Hammerfest with Sepultura and Bloodstock with the Scorpions. They’ve played shows alongside the likes of Demon, Diemonds, Praying Mantis and The Three Tremors and worked with two of the best producers in the business; the much missed Chris Tsangarides (Judas Priest, Gary Moore, Thin Lizzy etc) and Romesh Dodangoda (Motörhead, Bring Me The Horizon, Bullet For My Valentine etc). These first ten years have been one hell of a ride!

Forged in Black have decided to mark this milestone in their career with the release of a special digital only compilation album, that brings together the title tracks from all their past releases, including the rare 2014 single, The Exodus. All the tracks have been remastered by one half of the band’s guitar team, Chris Bone, while his partner in six string crime, Andy Songhurst has designed some superb artwork to represent the release. Every band member has contributed to the notes which accompany Ten Years At The Forge, offering their thoughts and reflections on the songs and their memories of recording them. Available only at the Forged In Black bandcamp page and for a limited time at the ‘name your price’ tariff, this collection gives a brilliant overview of the Forged In Black catalogue, showing the band’s development over the years and just why they are rated so highly by their fans and the music press. From the band’s anthem, ‘Forged In Black’ itself, through to ‘Descent Of The Serpent’, the title track of their 2019 album for Fighter Records, every note on Ten Years At The Forge is utterly essential heavy metal.

If you have yet to make the acquaintance of Forged In Black, named ‘the next big thing in metal’ in Powerplay Rock & Metal Magazine, then this is the perfect opportunity. Don’t waste another second metalheads – on May 26th, join us at the forge!

Track Listing:

1 – Forged In Black
2 – The Tide
3 – Exodus
4 – Fear Reflecting Fear
5 – Sinner Sanctorum
6 – Descent Of The Serpent


web facebook youtube bandcamp label

Video and Images

  • Forged In Black
  • Forged In Black
  • Forged In Black
  • Forged In Black