facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

Kill Everything - Scorched Earth

  • cover


    RELEASE DATE: AUGUST 17th 2018

    There is a soundtrack to the thoughts of men that exist solely to destroy. It is the distillation into sound of the total absence of light, hope and life and gives voice to the essence of bleak, nihilistic hatred. It will disgust you with its unmitigated brutality, it will unnerve you with its utter lack of human emotion and it will offer you nothing but death...

    That bludgeoning, battering soundtrack comes in the form of the debut album by Kill Everything, entitled Scorched Earth. Featuring two of the founding members of Devourment, legends of sickening musical savagery in their own right and two men from the ranks of the punishing Primordius, Kill Everything dig even deeper into the filth. Recorded with Russell Hollar at Russell Hollar Music (A Threat To The Enemy, I Am Destruction etc), Scorched Earth is the aural equivalent of being buried alive in a plague pit – suffocating, claustrophobic, rancid with the stench of death, with all enveloping horror at every turn. While Mike Majewski’s vocals summon visions of choking on blood and vomit Brian Wynn’s thick, diseased riffs are an incessant tumult of blinding sludge and gore. There is no relief, no respite just a relentless, unending onslaught, driven ever onwards by the brute force drum assault of the indefatigable Shane Newbrough.

    There’s really only one label where an album like Scorched Earth could have found a home, where such depravity would be welcomed with open arms – Comatose Music, where terror and torment are king. On August 17th Comatose will unlock the cage and send Kill Everything’s debut out into the world, a merciless predator with no aim but total destruction.

    There have been whispers in the depths of the underground about this release for some time now, the devoted followers of the heaviest, darkest death metal waiting impatiently to test themselves against its harsh horrors, eager to experience a new level of barbaric butchery. Well now it’s here and as the saying goes, be careful what you wish for...

    Presale link: Comatose Music

    Genre: Death Metal
    For fans of: Cannibal Corpse | Devourment | Guttural Secrete | Disentomb

    Brian Wynn - 8 String Guitars
    Mike Majewski - Vocals
    Shane Newbrough - Drums/Samples
    Weston Wylie - 8 String Guitar, Backup Vocals
    Jeff Huffman - Bass


    facebook label

Video and images

  • banner