facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

Foul Body Autopsy prepare to release This Machine Kills Zombies

February 19, 2018

Imperative PR have joined the war against the undead! We’re proud to announce that we will be promoting This Machine Kills Zombies, the eagerly anticipated second full length album from Foul Body Autopsy. This eight track amalgamation of thrash metal riffing and death metal power is a concept album about the zombie apocalypse, inspired by the cinematic works of George A. Romero. Like Romero’s revered films, the songs on This Machine Kills Zombies carry threads of sharp social commentary wound around the tales of gore, guts and flesh consumption. Musically as well as lyrically this is Foul Body Autopsy’s most advanced work to date, with the songs being built from intricate riffs and incisive solos alongside the savage attack that fans know and love. The incredible sonic assault is available for pre-order now, exclusively from the Foul Body Autopsy Bandcamp site and will be unleashed on the world on March 24th.

This Machine Kills Zombies is all the more remarkable when you remember that Foul Body Autopsy is all the work of one man – the fiercely dedicated Tom Reynolds. Tom summoned Foul Body Autopsy to life back in 2010, armed with just his drum machine, guitar and irrepresible creativity. Since then he has shared the stage with the likes of Thy Art Is Murder, Aborted, General Surgery and many more greats of the underground. He has also recorded a raft of well received singles and EPs and the self-titled Foul Body Autopsy debut album.

Now Tom with his tools of dissection and dismemberment has carved out his most dynamic, powerful and brutalising album to date. This Machine Kills Zombies takes every element of the Foul Body Autopsy sound to the next level; the next level of intensity, the next level of heaviness, the next level of horror. Be prepared to fight for your life because the day of the dead is here...they’re coming to get you Barbara!

Track Listing:

1 – Ghost Ships (Full Of Rotting Corpses)
2 – The Unquiet Dead
3 – Outbreak
4 – Chaos Reigns
5 – Obliterate All Life
6 – Total War
7 – Circling The Drain
8 – Purified Ready To Reclaim


facebook youtube bandcamp

Video and Images

  • banner