facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

Cronaxia prepare to release Collapsing The Outer Structure

July 19, 2018

Today we herald the release of a maelstrom of wickedly intense death metal, in the form of Cronaxia’s debut full length album, the staggering Collapsing The Outer Structure. Cronaxia have been stalwarts of the Portuguese death metal underground for twenty years, with previously just one EP release to their name, 2008s The Solution Above Continuity. The sheer stamina, dexterity and technical skill required to perform Cronaxia’s music has left several recruits burnt out and used up, hindering the band’s progress.

Refusing to be delayed any further, Felipe (guitarist and founder member), Renato (guitars) and Sergio (vocals) enlisted the help of a session rhythm section, both from the band Grog - drummer Rolando Barros and bassist Alex Ribeiro – to help bring their complex creations to life. The result of this alliance is an album of blistering, hyperactive death metal that goes by the name of Collapsing The Outer Structure.

On September 7th Lusitanian Music will release this collection consisting of eight pieces of wild, inventive, planet-crushing force. Mixed and mastered by Paulo Viera, known for his production work with Ironsword and Ravensire, Collapsing The Outer Structure is a work that walks the tightrope between genius and insanity. With a lyrical concept as brain melting as the music, Cronaxia’s first album is bewildering yet incredible, almost too much to comprehend.

The countdown has begun to that September 7th launch date. Prepare to be consumed, to be undone, to have your brain restructured. This is death metal from beyond the event horizon, from the unfathomable heart of darkness.

This release represents the first step in a new working relationship between Imperative PR and Lusitanian Music. Great things lie ahead!

Presale link: Lusitanian Music

Track Listing:

1 – Collapsing The Outer Structure
2 – Logarithmic Cavitation
3 – The Core Condition
4 – Dimension Ratio
5 – Continuous Signal
6 – Embryonic Reanimation
7 – Plasmatech
8 – Tangential Threshold


facebook youtube bandcamp label

Video and Images

  • banner