facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

Meathook prepare to release Crypts, Coffins, Corpses

03 December, 2018

Six years on from the cruel assault of their Facing Deformity album, the Gonzales brothers and their fiendish friends in Meathook are back - and their depraved inclinations have only become more sickening with the passage of time. Nine new tales of terror have been looted from the nightmares of the mad and morphed into savage, disturbing hymns to brutality and collected under the title Crypts, Coffins, Corpses.

Since their 2008 debut, Infernal Torture, Meathook have been synonymous with the cruellest, most bludgeoning forms of brutal death metal, with each release being a relentless, merciless assault on the listener. Yet, no matter the undoubted potency of previous releases, Crypts, Coffins, Corpses sees Meathook delivering new levels of sheer pummelling force. This release is the pure distillation of everything that brutal death metal was ever meant to be. When you step across the threshold into this dark world of flesh temples, coiled entrails, cauldrons of corpses and torment it’s one long, crazed ride of screaming horror until you are finally released from the hook.

With the muscle of infamous label Unmatched Brutality Records now behind them, Meathook are ready to spread their insanity like a disease through the extreme music world. When Crypts, Coffins, Corpses hits the streets in January 2019, spilling guts and gore in every direction, there will be no place to hide. Prepare to have your dreams invaded by the dead, the dying, the demented and deformed.

Presale link: Unmatched Brutality Records

Track Listing:

1 – Awaiting Torment
2 – Cauldron Of Dead Bodies
3 – Purification Through Pain
4 – Crypts, Coffins, Corpses
5 – Placed Upon The Altar
6 – Temples Made From Flesh
7 – Disseminated Remains
8 – Awakened By The Stench
9 – Coils Of Entrails.


facebook youtube bandcamp label

Video and Images

  • banner