facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

Death Tribe prepare to release Beyond Pain And Pleasure: A Desert Experiment

January 16, 2019

Forged in a cauldron of conflict, born of a fiercely independent spirit that refused to be broken and constrained by oppressive regimes and religious and political dogma, Beyond Pain And Pleasure: A Desert Experiment is the story of one man’s unending defiance. Death Tribe is a raised fist in the face of corruption and domination.

Anthony Kaoteon, now a resident of The Netherlands, was born in Beirut and it was in that maelstrom of warfare and radical ideologies that the songs for Death Tribe were conceived. Refusing to accept the life that fate had decreed for him, Anthony fled Lebanon for Dubai where he found himself connecting with other rebels who had escaped the shadows of oppression. These kindred spirits contributed an array of visceral vocal performances to Beyond Pain And Pleasure..., bringing the album to raging life. Musically speaking, Anthony was able to complement his own remarkable skills with the experience and dexterity of drummer Mattias Landes (Dark Fortress) and bassist Linus Klausenitzer (Obscura) – a formidable team indeed! Speaking of his time working with Death Tribe Mattias Landes offered this evaluation: “I think we succeeded in creating something really cool... All I can say is: expect the unexpected!" Linus Klausenitzer has also expressed his pleasure at being invited to perform on Beyond Pain And Pleasure... “This album is very diverse and full of energy. The Death Metal scene is still growing but I can see that a lot of bands forget about the intensity of this music. This album makes you feel like being at a metal concert! I am very happy that Anthony invited me to play on this album!”

Already known for his work with Kaoteon, Death Tribe is Anthony’s most powerful musical statement to date. So much more than a collection of songs, Beyond Pain And Pleasure: A Desert Experiment is a staggering achievement against all the odds, the sonic distillation of absolute defiance. This epitomises everything that metal was ever meant to be. Available from February 22nd 2019, Beyond Pain And Pleasure: A Desert Experiment draws on sounds from a myriad of different metal territories...heavy metal, death metal, black metal, thrash metal... they all contribute to Death Tribe’s DNA, each strand entwining with the next to form this vibrant, vital, cohesive beast of an album.

"I dedicate this album to those who keep chasing their dreams, to every person that was born with a tag on his forehead and defied the world to make his own statement heard - I will die soon but the music stays to remind those who listen of a man who didn't obey" – Anthony Kaoteon

Track Listing:

1 – Hollow
2 – Beyond Pain And Pleasure (featuring Walid Wolflust)
3 – Implode Explode
4 – Neurotic Breakdown (featuring Serge The Slave)
5 – Psychopathetic (featuring Adnan Mryhij)
6 – Death Blues (featuring Youmni Abou el Zahab)
7 – Narcissist Bastard Nation(featuring Walid Wolflust)
8 – Nuclear Hate(featuring J M Elias)
9 – Face The Facts (featuring Serge The Slave)


facebook youtube bandcamp

Video and Images

  • banner