facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

Final Coil prepare to release The World We Left Behind For Others

March 15, 2019

It’s now nearly two years since the release of Final Coil’s remarkable debut album, Persistence Of Memory and the time approaches to open the next chapter in the band’s story. This spring, through label WormHoleDeath, Final Coil will release their second album; a breathtaking concept album that will see their star rise ever higher in the musical firmament...The World We Left Behind For Others.

Speaking about the forthcoming album, Final Coil front man Phil Stiles said: “Heavier and darker than our debut, The World We Left Behind For Others was a challenging record to make. Perhaps it runs against the trend, as it is very much an album meant to be heard in one sitting (and in the correct order), but I believe it to be the best thing I have ever written and I am very excited for people to hear it.”

Album artwork has once again been created by Andy Pilkington of Very Metal Art (Flotsam And Jetsam, Rock Goddess etc) and the beautiful, reflective images flow through the CD booklet, guiding the listener through the story as the music unfolds.

On February 16th Final Coil took to the stage of the O2 Academy in Birmingham as part of HRH Metal: Metal Meltdown with Decapitated, Raging Speedhorn, Acid Reign and many more, for the first of two prestigious shows leading up to the release of The World We Left Behind For Others. The next special appearance will be on the 23rd of March, when Final Coil will join Focus, England, IO Earth and a host of progressive rock talent at the Fusion Festival at the Stourport Civic Centre. Dan Brown of Beckon Lane drummed for the band at HRH Metal and will also be behind the kit for the Fusion Festival.

2019 is set to be the year that Final Coil really take flight – watch this space for more news and prepare to join us for an incredible imaginary trip. Track Listing:

1 – Ash’s
2 – The Last Battle
3 – Scattered Dust
4 – Take Me For A Walk
5 – Empty Handed
6 – Keeping Going
7 – Convicted Of The Right
8 – Ashes
9 – One More Drink...
10 - ...And I’ll Leave
11 – Imaginary Trip
12 – The World We Left Behind For Others


web facebook youtube bandcamp label

Video and Images

  • Final Coil
  • Final Coil
  • Final Coil
  • Final Coil