facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

Putrified J prepare to release The Deep End Of Horror

May 29, 2019

After a decade of sickness and savagery Putrified J have become even more relentless in their pursuit of the ultimate in utter brutality. They are about to celebrate their 10th Anniversary with the release of a brand new EP that dreams of the absolute regression of the human species to its base need to kill and destroy. There is no pretence of any purpose but delivering the most crushing, brutal death metal assault ever assembled. Playtime is over and it’s time to join Putrified J in The Deep End Of Horror.

Has a release ever been more aptly named? From the opening, title track’s promise of ‘absolute destruction’ you are immediately immersed in the bloody waters, sucked into a maelstrom of filth, gore and devastation. ‘Relentless’ encapsulates the utter horror and brutality of this EP in two terrifyingly intense minutes, while ‘Sickening Decapitation’ is more than capable of removing heads with its sheer unbridled velocity alone. While some bands mellow with age, Putrified J have taken their music to a new level of merciless barbarity.

Now in partnership with the kings of death, Comatose Music, Putrified J will release their most extreme statement of intent, their new manifesto of obliteration on June 28th. This release is not for the casual listener, the curious or the weak – this is monstrous, brutal death metal extremity for the hardcore gorehounds. Dive into The Deep End Of Horror - if you’re brave enough - and discover the sound of the end of the world.

Presale link: Comatose Music

Track Listing:

1 – The Deep End Of Horror
2 – Sickening Decapitation
3 – Relentless
4 – Undead Terror
5 – Seeds Of Infamy
6 – Infected Oath


facebook youtube bandcamp label

Video and Images

  • Putrified J
  • Putrified J
  • Putrified J
  • Putrified J