facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

Grevia prepare to release Misophonic

August 05, 2019

Misophonia, the disorder sometimes known as ‘sound rage’, produces a flood of negative thoughts and emotions, sometimes even extreme, violent reactions in sufferers when they are exposed to certain sounds. In our modern world silence is so, so hard to come by; the stream of vacuous nonsense, poisonous greed, rank stupidity and brain-eating shit seemingly inescapable. We can give in to the worthless white noise and lose ourselves, or fight it and risk our sanity. Or block it out with the raging sound of uncompromising grindcore!

Misophonic is the debut EP from Sicilian grinders Grevia, and it combines the wild, uncontrollable fury of grind with the devastating power of death metal. The six tracks are driven forward by the relentless drumming of special guest Davide Billia (Beheaded, Antropofagus, Hour Of Penance etc) and armed to the teeth with a staggering array of rapid fire riffs. Solos scream overhead and throat-shredding vocals tear at the songs’ foundations, all combining into one bloody roar of defiance in the face of the endless babble of society, the insidious whispers and mindless laughter. Mixed and mastered by Marco Mastrobuono (Fleshgod Apocalypse, Hour Of Penance etc) for maximum impact and housed in the distinctive artwork of Roberto Toderico (Sodom, Pestilence, Sinister etc) Misophonic has all the weaponry it needs to blow your world apart.

With humanity descending ever deeper into blindness and madness only the foolish and the already dead go about unarmed. Grevia’s Misophonic is the firepower you need to keep the world at bay. When Lethal Scissor pull the pin on this grenade September 12th, open wide and feed on the power; reawaken your brain and blast away the soporific bullshit of control!

Track Listing:

1 – Marked Bodies
2 – 091
3 – Even Open Hole
4 – Nu Clear
5 – Consumed
6 – No Escape


facebook youtube bandcamp label

Video and Images

  • Grevia
  • Grevia
  • Grevia
  • Grevia