facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

Phobetor prepare to release Through Deepest Fears And Darkest Minds

Novbember 19, 2021

A little more than a year has passed since Phobetor’s debut album, When Life Falls Silent announced itself with a howl of rage and defiance – and yet in the troubled months that have followed its release this band have taken gargantuan strides. Everything that was good about When Life Falls Silent is now better; the darkness is deeper, the atmosphere colder, the power more intimidating. As winter falls Phobetor invite you to turn your eyes to the hell inside, to travel with them Through Deepest Fears And Darkest Minds...

Beneath the stunning cover artwork, created by Brian D’Agosta (Vallenfyre, Godthrymm, Goatwhore) lies an album of unnerving shadows, that will sink its claws deep into your heart and mind. The journey that you take Through Deepest Fears And Darkest Minds crosses varied landscapes, populated by a bestiary of terrors. The intensity of the experience is unflagging, despite the myriad intricacies which adorn the foundations of thundering power. The sense of dread never leaves you as each song unfolds and when ‘As Dreams Decay’ finally allows the curtain to fall on this most harrowing of dramas, tendrils of fear still wind like smoke through the chambers of your mind. Devastatingly heavy and utterly consuming, Through Deepest Fears And Darkest Minds possesses a unique character, a sinister edge that will cut you to the bone.

Mixed and mastered by Neil Hudson of Krysthla the sound of this album is forceful and undeniable, blending brute strength and revealing clarity. Every wickedly alluring aspect of these incredible songs can be appreciated as Phobetor tear you open, breaking every lock, exposing every secret, unleashing every monster. On December 13th Black Jasper Records will let loose Through Deepest Fears And Darkest Minds to ravage your dreams and haunt your nightmares. One of the most powerful albums of this or any other year.

Track Listing:

1 – Solace In Darkness
2 – Beneath Black Waters
3 – Screaming Silence
4 – One Last Breath
5 – Coerced Infestation
6 – Your Empty Shadow
7 – Eternal Slumber
8 – Within Death’s Embrace
9 – A Silent Nihility
10 – As Dreams Decay


facebook youtube bandcamp instagram

Video and Images

  • Phobetor
  • Phobetor
  • Phobetor
  • Phobetor