facebook twitter youtube spotify soundcloud instagram

Between The Killings prepare to release The Killing Quartet Vol. 1 - Reflection of Murder

May 09, 2022

When you bring together the skills and the sickness of current and former members of Horrific Demise, Gorgasm, Lividity, Colossus, Mortal Decay and Rupture Christ you get one of the most potent new forces in brutal death metal. Between The Killings are a monstrous explosion of devastating power, steeped in a vile concoction of brutality and obsession and their debut EP, The Killing Quartet Vol. 1 - Reflection Of Murder is about to be unleashed in a storm of malevolence.

The first in what will eventually become a quartet of EPs, telling the story of a serial killer and exploring the hideous kingdom of his mind, Reflection Of Murder is as unnerving as it is exhilarating. Outstanding technical ability, brilliant song writing and a total understanding of the brutal death metal art form coalesce to create utterly ruthless masterpieces of malice like ‘Overwhelmed In Neuroticism’. Huge, bloody riffs surge and subsume while masterful drumming delivers unrelenting blunt force trauma and a chilling atmosphere of fear and horror winds serpent-like between the roars of rage. To help immerse the listener in the grim tales spun by Between The Killings, each EP will come complete with a graphic comic created by the artist Karl Dahmer (Nunslaughter, Exhumed etc). More than a collection of songs, these EPs will be gateways into a dark world of death and depravity.

The Killing Quartet Vol. 1 - Reflection Of Murder will be released by Comatose Music on July 1st and with its overwhelmingly powerful sound, crafted by Tony Tipton (Kraanium etc), the impact will be spectacular. Between The Killings are not here to negotiate or take prisoners – their mission is total brutal death metal obliteration.

Track Listing:

1 – Violent Proclamation
2 – Invoked
3 – From Interest To Obsession
4 – Contrivance
5 – Overwhelmed In Neuroticism
6 – A Violent Ending


facebook youtube bandcamp instagram spotify label

Video and Images

  • Between The Killings
  • Between The Killings
  • Between The Killings
  • Between The Killings