Impreative PR Linktree Impreative PR Facebook Impreative PR Twitter Impreative PR Youtube Impreative PR Spotify Impreative PR Soundcloud Impreative PR Instagram Impreative PR Threads

War Grave prepare to release War Grave

March 15, 2024

It’s time to welcome a new battalion to the ranks of heavy metal – one that celebrates the storied history of the genre and the electric power of its modern incarnations. War Grave take the soaring vocals, thunderous rhythm section, dramatic narratives and spiralling solos of classic metal, inject the precision riffing and headbanging intent of thrash and the vivacious energy of power metal to create an irresistible musical force. After releasing two successful singles last year – ‘System’ and ‘Discovering My Truth’ – the band are now ready to unveil their first, self-titled EP…

The War Grave EP, which was recorded at London’s Monolith Studios with producer Charlie Wilson Jnr. (Torchbearer, Graven Image etc) features five magnificent songs that fire the imagination and unleash a torrent of adrenaline. The world class vocals of singer Roman Kantoch (ex-More) lead the charge, backed by the immaculately crafted riffs and breathtaking solos of guitar team Trent Powell and Stuart Layne (ex-Virus), while drummer Steve Brill and bassist Charlie Gossett supply the heavy artillery. Together this incredible team have forged a superb set of songs, built upon their instinctive understanding of great heavy metal. The world’s first taste of the War Grave EP comes in the seductive form of single ‘Witch’, a tale of magic, manipulation and a soul in peril that features an incredible guest vocal performance from the one and only Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens – renowned for his amazing work with Judas Priest, Iced Earth, K.K.’s Priest, The Three Tremors and many, many more. One listen to ‘Witch’ and metalheads will be hungry to uncover the rest of the War Grave EPs array of treasures!

The EP will be released on April 26th and War Grave will be playing a special pre-release launch show at the infamous Devonshire Arms in Camden Town, London on April 19th. Gig attendees will be able to purchase a special ‘Ripper’ edition ‘Witch’ t-shirt that will ONLY be available at War Grave live events. The War Grave EP will be available on CD and digital formats and in exclusive bundles including a patch and regular edition ‘Witch’ t-shirt.
Be ready for a new chapter in the history of heavy metal as the story of War Grave begins!

War Grave EP pre-save link.
‘Witch’ single pre-save link.
EP/Bundles pre-order link.

Track Listing:

1 – War Graves
2 – Enchained
3 – Witch
4 – Revenge Is Near
5 – Price To Pay

War Grave - Witch


facebook youtube bandcamp spotify

Video and Images

  • War Grave
  • War Grave
  • War Grave
  • War Grave
  • War Grave